Performance Metrics - I

The Intel Core m3-6Y30 Compute Stick was evaluated using our standard test suite for low power desktops / industrial PCs. Not all benchmarks were processed on all the machines due to updates in our testing procedures. Therefore, the list of PCs in each graph might not be the same. In the first section, we will be looking at SYSmark 2014, as well as some of the Futuremark benchmarks.

BAPCo SYSmark 2014

BAPCo's SYSmark 2014 is an application-based benchmark that uses real-world applications to replay usage patterns of business users in the areas of office productivity, media creation and data/financial analysis. Scores are meant to be compared against a reference desktop (HP ProDesk 600 G1 with a Core i3-4130, 4GB RAM and a 500GB hard drive) that scores 1000 in each of the scenarios. A score of, say, 2000, would imply that the system under test is twice as fast as the reference system.

Since SYSmark 2014 was not processed on any of of the PCs in our comparison list, we present the scores obtained in the three iterations of the benchmark above. Obviously, a 7.5W TDP Skylake Core M is no match for a 54W Haswell Core i3. However, it still manages to delivery more than 70% of its performance for business workloads.

Futuremark PCMark 8

PCMark 8 provides various usage scenarios (home, creative and work) and offers ways to benchmark both baseline (CPU-only) as well as OpenCL accelerated (CPU + GPU) performance. We benchmarked select PCs for the OpenCL accelerated performance in all three usage scenarios. These scores are heavily influenced by the CPU in the system. Most of the PCs in our comparison list are equipped with anaemic Atom processors, and the Core m3-6Y30 manages to easily better them in performance despite the form factor limitation.

Futuremark PCMark 8 - Home OpenCL

Futuremark PCMark 8 - Creative OpenCL

Futuremark PCMark 8 - Work OpenCL

Miscellaneous Futuremark Benchmarks

Futuremark PCMark 7 - PCMark Suite Score

Futuremark 3DMark 11 - Extreme Score

Futuremark 3DMark 11 - Entry Score

Futuremark 3DMark 2013 - Ice Storm Score

Futuremark 3DMark 2013 - Cloud Gate Score

3D Rendering - CINEBENCH R15

We have moved on from R11.5 to R15 for 3D rendering evaluation. CINEBENCH R15 provides three benchmark modes - OpenGL, single threaded and multi-threaded. Evaluation of select PCs in all three modes provided us the following results.

3D Rendering - CINEBENCH R15 - Single Thread

3D Rendering - CINEBENCH R15 - Multiple Threads

3D Rendering - CINEBENCH R15 - OpenGL

Introduction and Setup Impressions Performance Metrics - II
POST A COMMENT

104 Comments

View All Comments

  • pencea - Monday, June 27, 2016 - link

    A month has passed and yet still not a single review of the GTX 1080. Reply
  • testbug00 - Monday, June 27, 2016 - link

    And good thing this reviewer was their review for videocards so it slowed down the review! Wait, what?!? They have multiple reviewers and one review happening from 1 reviewer isn't related to how long another is taking?!?! Reply
  • RaichuPls - Monday, June 27, 2016 - link

    Except it doesn't matter which review the comment was posted on, the GTX 1080 review is still 1 month late. The Pascal cards were hyped up as hell, but Anandtech has failed to deliver. Reply
  • ddriver - Monday, June 27, 2016 - link

    I guess they are too busy reviewing useless overpriced garbage ;) Reply
  • fanofanand - Monday, June 27, 2016 - link

    Who can review devices consumers are interested in when there are shiny Apple toys to play with? How many months did they spend on the iGarbage Pro review? Reply
  • RaichuPls - Monday, June 27, 2016 - link

    I mean it's taking them over 3 months just to write up HALF of the Galaxy S7 review due to "OH I'M HAVING FINALS" but cmon, finals last for like 1 month max... Reply
  • JoshHo - Monday, June 27, 2016 - link

    The Galaxy S7 part 2 review is effectively a rewrite of part 1 and an extension, so it is quite a bit more than just half of a review.

    "Finals" is probably not a full explanation of the situation but I'll avoid discussing these issues until I'm finished with at least one review.
    Reply
  • 3ogdy - Monday, June 27, 2016 - link

    You are totally right about that. CrApple shitviews shouldn't even exist on this website. It used to be a quality reviews site, but it's been falling for some time now, especially since Anand left for....you guessed it, CrApple. Reply
  • michael2k - Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - link

    The website would probably fold without Apple articles. Reply
  • Venya - Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - link

    Useless overpriced garbage - you mean GTX 1080? Reply

Log in

Don't have an account? Sign up now